Curved Radio :: 10:00pm 21st Feb 2021

Coming up on 2ser’s Curved Radio this Sunday, our special guest and curvy crewster, musician Oliver Cherer joins us LIVE from the UK presenting some fabulous tracks from The Weather Station, Bill Callahan & Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy feat. Ty Segall and a flashback in more ways than one from These Trails.

mr.K’s #ThemeOfTheWeek challenge comes from one of our curvy listeners in Manchester, UK – the “how bona to varda your dolly old eek”, Ally! Ally has suggested mr.K tackle FILTH this week, so he’s dug into that rather suspicious musical sock drawer of his and dragged out some saucy numbers from Barbara Stanwyck, Bette Midler and Noel Coward just for the occasion.

Gayle has a very gorgeous selection of old and new and always curvylicious tracks this week to spin from :  Laurie Anderson, Arthur Russell, Cristina, Lost Girls (Jenny Hval & Håvard Volden) via Smalltown Supersound, This is the Kit, The Nutley Brass, Grace Jones, Kevin Ayers, David Chesworth via Chapter Music, Hildegard Knef, Lou Reed & John Cale, Alela Diane, Cities and Memory & more!

Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!

Listen LIVE via 2SER : https://2ser.com/curved-radio/ : from 10pm Sydney, Australia AEDT time this Sunday or if you’re in other parts of the universe on Sunday, tune in : UK = 11am | Europe = 12noon | Moscow = 2pm | Tokyo = 8pm | New York = 6am | Los Angeles = 3am | Mexico City = 5am | Durban = 1pm | New Delhi = 4.30pm | Santiago = 8am | Nuuk = 8am | Brisbane = 9pm | Perth = 7pm or if you miss it, via catch-up through the 2ser website.

Check the world clock for times at your place!

Follow us through our socials : www.linktr.ee/CurvedRadio

PLAYLIST

Laurie Anderson Kokoku ::

Arthur Russell This is How We Walk On The Moon ::

Cristina Drive My Car ::

The Weather Station Oliver Cherer ::

Bill Callahan & Bonnie Prince Billy Miracles ::

These Trails Psyche I and Share Your Water ::

Lost Girls Menneskekollektivet ::

This is the Kit Coming to Get You Nowhere ::

The Nutley Brass I Wanna Be Sedated ::

Grace Jones Williams Blood ::

Barbara Stanywyck Take It Off the E String, Play It on the G String ::

Bette Midler Dr. Long John Blues ::

Noel Coward Lets Do It ::

David Chesworth Who’s Asking? ::

Hildegard Knef Im 80. Stockwerk ::

Lou Reed & John CaleNobody But You ::

Brian Eno & John Cale Lay My Love ::

Kevin Ayers Song for Insane Times ::

Cities and Memory Sedimento (excerpt) ::

You may also like