Static :: 8:00pm 27th Apr 2023

On tonight’s “Static” program (Thursday 27th April) …

We’ll chat to North Carolina’s twanging shoegaze wonders Wednesday about their expansive new album, the roaring “Rat Saw God” …

Plus we’ll be spinning brand new music from the likes of Everything But The Girl, PJ Harvey, Maps, Dean Blunt and more …

And we’ll dig into this week’s 2SER Feature Album from Melbourne’s forthright rock flock Floodlights, the potent “Painting Of My Time” …

Interview via Soundcloud:

DEEPER “Sub” (Sub Pop)
FLOODLIGHTS “Wide Open Land” (Virgin)
MEGA BOG “Cactus People” (Mexican Summer)
MAPS “Fever Dream” [Counter Mix] (Mute)
EVERYTHING BUT THE GIRL “No One Knows We’re Dancing” (Buzzin’ Fly/Virgin)
TERRY “Market” (Anti Fade)
WEDNESDAY “Turkey Vultures” (Dead Oceans)
ROSE CITY BAND “Moonlight Highway” (Thrill Jockey)
DEAN BLUNT featuring ELIAS RØNNENFELT “Smile Please” (World Music)
THUNDERCAT and TAME IMPALA “No More Lies” (Brainfeeder)
PROTOMARTYR “Elimination Dances” (Domino)
SNOWY “If I’m Right” (
BABA ALI “Laugh Like A Bomb” (Memphis Industries)
NABIHAH IQBAL “Dreamer” (Ninja Tune)
SKELETEN “Sharing The Fire” (Astral People/2MR)
ARP DECO “Glaronisia” (
ROMANIE “Hallucinating” (
FLOODLIGHTS “Something Blue” (Virgin)
PJ HARVEY “A Child’s Question, August” (Partisan)


You may also like