Static :: 8:00pm 30th May 2019

On tonight’s “Static” program (Thursday 30th May) …

We’ll speak to Melbourne’s animated punk agitators Amyl & The Sniffers about their rip-roaring, self-titled debut album …

Plus we’ll be spinning brand new music from the likes of Sleater-Kinney, Hot Chip, Bill Callahan, The Juan Maclean and more …

Interview via Soundcloud:

Full Show via Mixcloud:
Coming soon…


B BOYS featuring VERONICA TORRES "I Want" (Captured Tracks/Remote Control) ::

CATE LE BON "Magnificent Gestures" (Mexican Summer) ::

WALT DISCO "Strange To Know Nothing" (IHC 1NFINITY) ::

THE JUAN MACLEAN "Zone Non Linear" (DFA) ::

SLEATER-KINNEY "Hurry On Home" (Milk!/Remote Control) ::

CLINIC "Flying Fish" (Domino) ::

AMYL & THE SNIFFERS "Control" (Flightless) ::

FLYING LOTUS featuring TORO Y MOI "9 Carrots" (Warp) ::

BILL CALLAHAN "Black Dog On The Beach" (Drag City/Spunk!) ::

HAYDEN THORPE "Earthly Needs" (Domino) ::

DJ SEINFELD "Mono Melo" (Young Ethics) ::

REALITY INSTRUCTORS "Why Couldn't You Be Kind" (Eternal Memo) ::

SWORN VIRGINS "Lazer Beam" (Deewee) ::

SEBADOH "Follow The Breath" (Dangerbird/Poison City) ::

BIG WHITE "Falling In" (Spunk!) ::

POOLROOM "The Future" ( ::

CROCODYLUS "Ghosts" ( ::

YEASAYER "Ecstatic Baby" (Yeasayer Records) ::

PURPLE MOUNTAINS "All My Happiness Is Gone" (Drag City/Spunk!) ::

BUZZ KULL "New Kind Of Cross" [LIARS Remix] (Burning Rose/Avant!) ::

CATE LE BON "You Don't Love Me" (Drag City) ::

HOT CHIP "Melody Of Love" (Domino) ::


You may also like