Curved Radio :: 10:00pm 14th Feb 2021

Coming up this Sunday on 2ser’s Curved Radio with Gayle Austin, we’re delighted to welcome back into the curvy crewster fold, musician Malena Perez who’ll be presenting live from Mexico some fab tracks from DJ Simon S and Nathan Thomas both via Futuristica Music, May the Muse, Martina Armour/Robert Guess and a brand new composition from herself. Welcome back, Malena!

mr.K’s ‘Theme of the Week’ challenge this week is ‘Dads’ – and it was suggested some weeks back by curvy fave, Faithful Johannes! mr.K has rummaged around in the bottom drawer and pulled out some Ian Dury, Nino Rota and Johnny Cash tracks with a ‘fatherly’ spin just for the occasion. We’ll also spin a new track from Faithful Johannes’ new release, ‘Is Hopeful’ out now on WinBig Records.

Gayle has a curvylicious lot lined up to keep us all moving and grooving with tracks from Messer Chups, new Ani Di Franco via Righteous Babe, Madlib, Oz legend Evie Pikler, Massive Attack, Tex Crick, New Age Steppers, new grooviness from Skipism, Wau Wau Collectif via Sahel Sounds, Snakefinger, the fabulous Joan As Police Woman and William Spivey via We Are All Ghosts so don’t you touch that dial!

Listen LIVE via 2SER : https://2ser.com/curved-radio/ : from 10pm Sydney, Australia AEDT time this Sunday or if you’re in other parts of the universe on Sunday, tune in : UK = 11am | Europe = 12noon | Moscow = 2pm | Tokyo = 8pm | New York = 6am | Los Angeles = 3am | Mexico City = 5am | Durban = 1pm | New Delhi = 4.30pm | Brisbane = 9pm | Perth = 7pm or if you miss it, via catch-up through the 2ser website.

Check the world clock for times at your place!

Follow us through our socials : www.linktr.ee/CurvedRadio

***Thank you @Marguerite Montes for this weeks curvy jingle behind the promo!

PLAYLIST

Messer Chups The World We Knew ::

Ani Di Franco Do or Die ::

MadlibLatino Negro ::

Evie Pikler The Cry of One Guitar ::

DJ Simon S feat. Malena Perez Mercy ::

May the Muse When Mercury Fades ::

Nathan Thomas Sunblind ::

Martina Armour & Robert Guess Far and Distant Heart ::

Malena Perez Heartsing ::

Massive Attack Unfinished Sympathy ::

Tex Crick Sometimes I Forget ::

New Age Steppers Fade Away ::

Skipism Clinic ::

Ian Dury and the Blockheads My Old Man ::

Nino Rota The Godfather (Main title) ::

Johnny Cash A Boy Named Sue ::

Faithful Johannes Different ::

Wau Wau Collectif Yaral Sa Doom ::

Snakefinger Man in the Dark Sedan ::

Joan As Police Woman Out of Time ::

William Spivey Nightclouds over Belmar ::

You may also like